The Black Snob

Politics. Pop Culture. Pretentiousness.

Archive for November 14th, 2008

Condi Does Her Own Fierce

with 19 comments

A few Black Snob readers sent me this picture of Condoleezza Rice but can anyone tell me where it is from? Either way, I really like her hair. (Hate the clothes, but the hair is awesome.) And are her arms ripped or what?

Written by blacksnob

November 14, 2008 at 7:36 pm

Posted in condi rice, fashion

For the Obama Fans …

with 17 comments

I know some of you don’t like Glitter and Chuckles (and you who don’t like them are totally hurting their feelings. They have another week left of blog babysitting to do!), so here are some pictures I would have posted to the blog earlier if I hadn’t been working on other things during my blog vacation … which is going well, BTW. I’m getting A LOT of work done and planning for the future of The Black Snob and working on a not-so-top-secret writing project.

I’m still updating on Facebook while I figure out phase two of the blog! Thanks for weathering through. Here are some pictures from an Obama date night a few weeks ago! Love the boots! Obama hot topics: Will it be public or private school for the girls? (I’m still betting on private. DC schools have issues.) The press is all sad that the Obamas aren’t everywhere like they were during the election. They’re just off somewhere, quietly planning the future. There, there, media. They’ll be in the White House soon enough! Also, Michelle is wearing more heels. How soon before she goes hog wild and puts on a pair of 3-inchers? This MUST happen for my life to be complete!

Written by blacksnob

November 14, 2008 at 4:02 pm

Open Thread: Is there A New Black Identity Post-Obama or Glitter N’ Chuckles No Nookie Before The Ring Too Much Information?

with 12 comments

Starter Topics: How do you think Barack Obama, Michelle and their family will affect black conscious and identity in America? And are there any unforeseen downsides to such a high profile, ideal black family?

Or, Glitter recently told the UK’s Mirror that she made Chuckles wait for the nookie until they got hitched.

From The Mirror:

Mariah Carey clearly knows how to test a man’s resolve – just ask new husband Nick Cannon.

The singer has confessed that she kept the rap star waiting until they were married before, well, you know…they got down to the intimate side of their relationship.

But Mariah says hanging on for that two months from when they met in February to when they tied the knot in the Bahamas in April was well worth it.

She adds: “It’s not that we had NO intimacy, we just didn’t have complete intimacy. It’s just me, and my feelings.

“I definitely don’t want to push it on anybody else. But we both have similar beliefs, and I just thought that it would be so much more special if we waited until after we were married. And it was, and it still is.”

As the couple celebrate their six-month anniversary, the US star has declared she has never been happier.

My question is … TMI! Is this too much information? I don’t like to think about Glitter and Chuckles doing it. It takes my mind to weird fantasy fiction places involving trashy Disney Princess costumes and bedazzled sex toys and I just don’t … I don’t wanna go there. TMI!

Written by blacksnob

November 14, 2008 at 12:00 pm